Avicenna Day 2020

 

Tuesday 25 August 2020

Time: 14.00 – 18:30 CEST / 13.00 - 17.30 BST / 17.30 - 22.00 IST / 8.00 - 12.30 EDT / 7.00 -11.30 CDT

 

The Avicenna Day is taking place online on Tuesday 25th of August as a satellite event of the VPH 2020 Conference!  

The event discussions will be framed around recent progress in the different working groups, engagements by Alliance various task forces to initiate or amplify successful collaborations with clinicians, academics, industries, policymakers, regulators and other stakeholders.

 

This will be a great opportunity for stakeholders to learn more about the actions the Avicenna Members are jointly conducting to make in silico medicine a standard practice in health care. 

 

If you wish to participate in the Avicenna Day, please register through the VPH Conference Registration Page here.   

Avicenna Alliance news

Our new position paper on in silico evidence in the regulatory approval of medical devices is out!

The Avicenna Alliance is proud to announce the recent publication of its new position paper...

find out more ›

Happy 5th Anniversary to the Avicenna Alliance!  

5 years ago, based on the very enlightening Avicenna Roadmap Project Report, the Avicenna Alliance was established at the suggestion of European...

find out more ›

EU New Medical Device Regulation now in force! In silico mentioned for the first time

After a one-year postponement following the COVID-19 pandemic, the European Commission’s Medical Devices...

find out more ›

The European Commission adopts Communication on Europe's global approach to cooperation in research and innovation

On 18 May, the European Commission adopted a Communication on its global approach...

find out more ›

Avicenna Alliance provides feedback on the European Commissions’ roadmap for the revision of the EU general pharmaceuticals legislation

On 27 April, the Avicenna Alliance has submitted its feedback...

find out more ›

Show all activites

Sign up for our monthly newsletter!


Sign up